ACL – Access Control List
ACORD – Association for Cooperative Operations Research and Development
BSM – Broker’s Signing Message
BECC – Brokers’ Electronic Claims Committee (LIIBA subcommittee)
CLASS – Claims Loss Advice and Settlement System
CAF – Claims Agreement for Followers
Cat Code – This is the Lloyd’s Catastrophe Code
COR – Claims Office Reference
DRI – Document Repository Interoperability
ECF – Electronic Claims File. This is the amalgamation of
ECPG – Electronic Claims Practitioners Group (LMA sub-committee of LMCG)
EDI – Electronic Data Interchange
ILU – Institute of London Underwriters
IMR – Insurer’s Market Repository
IUA – International Underwriting Association
LIMCLM – London Insurance Market Claims Message
LMA – Lloyd’s Market Association
LIIBA – London and International Insurance Brokers Association (formerly LMBC)
LMCG – Lloyd’s Market Claims Group (LMA committee)
LMP – London Market Principles
MGA – Managing General Agent
LMG – London Market Group (formerly Market Reform Office)
OCA – Outstanding Claims Advance
SCM – Syndicate Claims Message
TR – Transaction Reference
UCR – Unique Claims Reference
UMR – Unique Market Reference
USM – Underwriter’s Signing Message
XCR – Xchanging Claims Reference
XCS – Xchanging Claims Services
XCS CLASS – CLASS system used for back office processing by XCS (also known as Converged CLASS)
XIS – Xchanging Ins-Sure Services